Actions

Difference between revisions of "Actions/Draw Weapon"

From P6 Spheres

< Actions
(Created page with "{{DISPLAYTITLE:{{SUBPAGENAME}}}}{{BreadCrumbs|:Category:Actions}} <onlyinclude>'''Action Type:''' Move Action or Free Action Drawing a weapon so that you can use it in comba...")
 
 
(One intermediate revision by the same user not shown)
Line 5: Line 5:
 
Drawing a weapon so that you can use it in combat, or putting it away so that you have a free hand. This action also applies to weapon-like objects carried in easy reach, such as wands. If your weapon or weapon-like object is stored in a pack or otherwise out of easy reach, treat this action as retrieving a stored item.
 
Drawing a weapon so that you can use it in combat, or putting it away so that you have a free hand. This action also applies to weapon-like objects carried in easy reach, such as wands. If your weapon or weapon-like object is stored in a pack or otherwise out of easy reach, treat this action as retrieving a stored item.
  
If you have a base attack bonus of +1 or higher, you may draw a weapon as a free action combined with a regular move. If you have the [[Dual-Wielding Tradition]] feat, you can draw two light or one-handed weapons in the time it would normally take you to draw one.
+
If you have a base attack bonus of +1 or higher, you may draw a weapon as a free action combined with a regular move. If you have the {{link|Feats/Dual-Wielding Tradition}} feat, you can draw two light or one-handed weapons in the time it would normally take you to draw one.
  
 
Drawing ammunition for use with a ranged weapon (such as arrows, bolts, sling bullets, or shuriken) is a free action.</onlyinclude>
 
Drawing ammunition for use with a ranged weapon (such as arrows, bolts, sling bullets, or shuriken) is a free action.</onlyinclude>
  
{{OGL|SoP}}
+
{{OGL}}
  
 
[[Category:Actions]]
 
[[Category:Actions]]

Latest revision as of 22:17, 16 May 2021

Main > Actions > Draw Weapon

Action Type: Move Action or Free Action

Drawing a weapon so that you can use it in combat, or putting it away so that you have a free hand. This action also applies to weapon-like objects carried in easy reach, such as wands. If your weapon or weapon-like object is stored in a pack or otherwise out of easy reach, treat this action as retrieving a stored item.

If you have a base attack bonus of +1 or higher, you may draw a weapon as a free action combined with a regular move. If you have the Dual-Wielding Tradition feat, you can draw two light or one-handed weapons in the time it would normally take you to draw one.

Drawing ammunition for use with a ranged weapon (such as arrows, bolts, sling bullets, or shuriken) is a free action.

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

Open Gaming License Version 1.0a Copyright 2000, Wizards of the Coast, Inc.

System Reference Document. Copyright 2000, Wizards of the Coast, Inc.; Authors Jonathan Tweet, Monte Cook, Skip Williams, based on material by E. Gary Gygax and Dave Arneson.

Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook. Copyright 2009, Paizo Publishing, LLC; Author: Jason Bulmahn, based on material by Jonathan Tweet, Monte Cook, and Skip Williams.