Actions

Ready

From P6 Spheres

< Actions
Revision as of 20:45, 16 May 2021 by Dice adm (talk | contribs) (Created page with "{{DISPLAYTITLE:{{SUBPAGENAME}}}}{{BreadCrumbs|:Category:Actions}} <onlyinclude>'''Action Type:''' Standard Action You prepare to use an action that will occur outside your t...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Main > Actions > Ready

Action Type: Standard Action

You prepare to use an action that will occur outside your turn.

Choose a single standard action, move action, swift action or free action you can use, and designate a trigger. Your turn then ends. If the trigger you designated occurs before the start of your next turn, you can use the chosen action as a reaction (provided you still meet the requirements to use it). You can’t Ready a free action that already has a trigger.

COPYRIGHT NOTICE

Open Gaming License Version 1.0a Copyright 2000, Wizards of the Coast, Inc.

System Reference Document. Copyright 2000, Wizards of the Coast, Inc.; Authors Jonathan Tweet, Monte Cook, Skip Williams, based on material by E. Gary Gygax and Dave Arneson.

Pathfinder RPG Core Rulebook. Copyright 2009, Paizo Publishing, LLC; Author: Jason Bulmahn, based on material by Jonathan Tweet, Monte Cook, and Skip Williams.

Pathfinder Core Rulebook (Second Edition) © 2019, Paizo Inc.; Designers: Logan Bonner, Jason Bulmahn, Stephen Radney-MacFarland, and Mark Seifter.